During the Tenth Anniversary Conference in June 1997, Prof. David Cadman and Dr Russell Schiller were admitted as Honorary Fellows of the Society of Property Researchers. This was the first occasion the Society had made such an award. Further awards have been made at subsequent Society's AGMs.

Fellowship of the SPR is the highest honour in the Society's gift to bestow. Recipients will be exceptional individuals who are from time to time judged in the opinion of the Committee to have made an outstanding, and probably life-long, contribution to our discipline or to the Society.

1997 David Cadman

2001 Paul McNamara OBE 
Past President 2001 - 2007

2003 Brian Waldy

2006 Richard Barras

2010 Tony Key

2013 Keith Steventon

2016 Fiona Trott  

2004 Robin Goodchild 
Past President 2007 - 2014

 2014 Neil Crosby

2000  Ian Cullen

2002  Andrew Baum

2005 Colin Lizieri

2009 Gerry Blundell

2012 Andrew Smith 

2015 Peter Damesick

Past Fellows

1997 - 2004 Dr Russell Schiller
1998 - 2009 Honor Chapman CBE
1999 - 2006 Dr Peter Evans
2011 - 2011 Nick Tyrrell
2018 - 2018 Joe Valente


With a membership of over 500 property professionals, advertising your job vacancies with us gets results. Click here to find out more.


If you want to reach an audience of over 500 professional researchers, consider the benefits of sponsoring a SPR event. Click to find out more.